Saturday, October 20, 2018

Your Login module displays a username and password text field whereby your registered users can login to your website using their credentials determined at registration.

Your website login module displays a link to retrieve a forgotten password and/or forgotten Username.

If user registration is enabled (in the Global Configuration settings), another link will be shown to enable registration.

In your User Options - If you have set Allow User Registration to: No - the Create An Account link will not be shown.

So, if Allow Registration is set to No - Why have a Login Module - good question: You do actually have at least one user who may want to Login from the website front-end: Yourself.

Tip:

So, if Allow Registration is set to No - Why have a Login Module - good question: You do actually have at least one user who may want to Login from the website front-end: Yourself.

When you want to try something such as a new module, or a a new feature: set the access level to "Special", publish the module, or feature, on a specific page of your website, and then log-in to the front-end of your website, navigate to the page where you published the module or feature and you will see the Module/feature but no-one else will see it.

If/when you are happy, set the access level to, for example Public where everyone will then see it.

Help

Cookie Control

Non-essential cookies on this website are disabled.

This can be changed at any time by selecting "Allow Cookies" below.

Web Hosting

Internet Search