Thursday, October 22, 2020

In your travels of the Internet you may come across some domain name extensions of Norway.

Norway second level domain name extensions fall into the following categories:

Long ReadThis article brings to you the known County second level domain name extensions for Norway.

We have separate articles for Functional, Municipalities, Towns and Cities.

County second level domain names can also be classified as "Geographic" as they relate to specific geographic areas of their country - in this article case specific geographic areas (counties) of Norway.

The below information is provided in good faith - it you see an error or omission please feel free to let us know - we prefer to be full and accurate.

Kongeriket Norge
Kongeriket Noreg
Nøørjen Gånkarijhke
Vuona Gånågisrijkka
Norgga Gonagasriika
the Kingdom of Norway

Extension use
County of:
East Agder

Fylke: Øst-Agder
County of:

Fylke: Akershus
County of:

Fylke: Buskerud
County of:

Fylke: Finnmark
County of:

Fylke: Hedmark

See Note 1 Below
Se note 1 nedenfor
County of:

Fylke: Hordaland
Norwegian volcanic island

Norsk vulkanøy
County of:
More and Romsdal

Fylke: Møre og Romsdal
County of:

Fylke: Nordland
County of:
North Trondelag

Fylke: Nord-Trøndelag

See note 2 below
Se note 2 nedenfor
City of:

Kommune: Oslo
County of:

Fulke: Østfold

See note 3 below
Se note 3 nedenfor
County of:

Fylke: Rogaland
County of:
Sogn and Fjordane

Fylke: Sogn og Fjordane
County of:
South Trondelag

Fylke: Sør-Trøndelag

See note 4 below
Se note 4 nedenfor

Unincorporated internal area of Norway

Ikke-integrert indre område av Norge
Region / County of:

Region / fylke: Telemark

See note 5 below
Se note 5 nedenfor
County of:

Fylke Troms

Also Known As:
Romsa and / or Tromssa

Også kjent som:
Romsa og / eller Tromssa
County of:
West Agder

County of:

Fylke: Vestfold

Note 1: is the Norwegian county of Hedmark until January 1 2020 when Hedmark and Oppland counties merge into a single county of Innlandet
Back to

Merknad 1: er det norske fylket Hedmark frem til 1 Januar 2020 da Hedmark og Oppland fylker fusjonerer til et enkelt fylke Innlandet.
Tilbake til

Note 2:
North Trondelag merged with South Trondelog to become one County: Trøndelag.
Back to

Merknad 2:
Nord-Trøndelag fusjonerte med Sør-Trøndelog for å bli ett fylke: Trøndelag.
Tilbake til

Note 3:
County of Ostfold: until it was forced to join the county of Akershus and Buskerud fylker on January 1. 2020, becoming the new Viken county.
Back to

Merknad 3:
Fylke: Østfold: nntil det ble tvunget til å bli medlem av Akershus og Buskerud fylker 1 Januar 2020, og ble det nye Viken-fylket.
Tilbake til

Note 4:
County of South Trondelag merged with county of North Trondelag to become one County: Trondelag
Back to South Trondelag

Merknad 4:
Sør-Trøndelag fylke fusjonerte med Nord-Trøndelag fylke for å bli ett fylke: Trøndelag
Tilbake til Sør-Trøndelag

Note 5:
The region / county of Telemark will cease to be an administrative entity on 1 January 2020 when the county is set to merge with neighbouring county of Vestfold to form the combined Telemark and Vestfold administrative region.
Back to Telemark

Merknad 5:
Regionen / fylket Telemark opphører å være en administrativ enhet 1Januar 2020 når fylket fusjonerer med nabofylket Vestfold for å danne den kombinerte Telemark og Vestfold administrative regionen.
Tilbake til Telemark

Back to topBack to top of page